Get-CsAdminRoleAssignment

So what I’ve thought about doing is posting besides the normal blog post some additional couple times a week short blog post on using Lync Management Shell.

Get-CsAdminRoleAssignment

There could be need in quick scenario to want to find out what rights someone has regarding Lync Server. Do they have too many rights, not enought rights. etc….

First step is go to Lync Server Management Shell

At the prompt type the following: Get-CsAdminRoleAssignment “username”

You can see that I put in my username and gave my back that I was not apart of any RBAC roles.  Then I put in my Administrator account ID and I have two roles CSAdministrator and CSServerAdministrator rights for Lync Server.

That was quick and painless….see you in a few days.

0 Responses to “Get-CsAdminRoleAssignment”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

